Skip to content

What does it mean to be a Mercy student?

December 20, 2011

By Jennifer V., Georgian Court University student

Being a Mercy student has given me so many opportunities to have such an open mind and become politically active in advocating for the social justice issues our world is facing. Learning about what it is like to be merciful and incorporating that in my day to day life has given me the chance to participate in conferences dealing with the millennium development goals at the United Nations or just participating in peaceful protests such as the Keystone XL Pipeline and the School of Americas.

Because I have taken my Mercy education seriously I have been focusing on becoming an activist for social justice and making sure Georgian Court University has a clear understanding of the issues in our world. I am looking forward in how I will end my legacy here at Georgian Court University but when it ends I will be thankful for my Mercy education.

 

No comments yet

What do you think?

