Skip to content

Where Were You on October 30th?

October 30, 2009

By Sister Carren

I was in a beautiful woods in a state park in Ohio.

For several weeks I was feeling the need for solitude and nature, so I blocked off 24 hours in my schedule and headed to the woods. God favored me with a warm autumn day. The trees were in various stages of turning color with leaves falling. The sounds of nature was all I could hear. It was easy to lift my heart and mind to God, and I felt God speaking clearly to me through the trees, evergreens, fallen logs and trickling water. It was balm for my soul and gave me a needed perspective on my daily challenges. How About You? Does the change of seasons bring a message to your heart?

No comments yet

What do you think?

